Our Lady Of Perpetual Help Catholic Primary School

A A A

St Mark's Class

Year 2/3

    Class Teacher - Mrs Booker               TA - Mrs Walker                HLTA - Mrs Smith / Mrs McMahon

                                                                                                                                                                                                             

                                    Class Blog                  Curriculum Overview            Knowledge Organisers

                                                                                                                                                                                             

                                  Homework                   Recommended Reads                Useful Links

 

Key Information

PE is on a Monday afternoon. Please make sure PE kits and pumps / trainers are kept in school all week in case of additional PE sessions. Please ensure earrings are removed on PE days and hair is tied back.

Children are asked to read at home to an adult at least 3 times per week. In order for the children to receive their dojos, please ensure their reading records are signed and their books and reading records are returned to school daily. 

Please encourage your child to work on the Times Table Rock Stars and Spelling Frame as often as possible at home. This is a fun and exciting way to learn. The children love it!

Parent Meeting: September 11th 2019

Diary Dates: Autumn 2019

 Wednesday 11th September - 3:30pm Welcome Briefing for parents - St Mark's

Friday 20th September - Welcome Mass 10:00am

WC: Monday 23rd September - Curriculum Week - France

Friday 27th September - McMillan Coffee afternoon 

Thursday 3rd October - Non-uniform day - Mary's Meals

Thursday 10th October - St. Mark's Reading Café 

Friday 11th October - St Mark's visit: Yorkshire Museum (God's and Mortals Topic)

Monday 21st October - St. Mark's Curriculum Showcase 

Thursday 24th October - Dojo Dash Day

Friday 25th October - Training Day (School finishes for half term)

WC: Monday 4th November (2 weeks) Other Faith Weeks: Judaism

Friday 8th November - Remembrance Assembly 

Thursday 14th November - Parents' Evening

Monday 18th November - Parents' Evening

Thursday 21st November - St. Mark's Reading Café (2:55pm)

Tuesday 26th November - Literacy Session for Parents/Carers - St Mark's 

Friday 29th November - Advent Wreath workshop 2:30pm / Non-uniform day (items for Christmas raffle)

Wednesday 4th December - Blessing of the Advent Wreaths (11:00am)

Thursday 12th December - KS1 Nativity - 10:00am & 2:30pm

Friday 13th December - Grandparents' Party (2:00pm) / Christmas jumper day

Tuesday 17th December - Choir performing with Doncaster Choral Society (7:00pm)

Wednesday 18th December - FS Nativity - 10:00am & 2:30pm

Thursday 19th December - Dojo Dash Day / Christmas lunch / Non-uniform day / Father Christmas visit / Christmas disco

Friday 20th December - KS2 Carol concert (9:00am) / School finishes for the Christmas holidays