Welcome to

Foundation Stage

Class Teacher- Miss Briscoe       TA/HLTA -Miss Sylvia      TA - Mrs McMahon 

Image result for star clipartImage result for star clipartImage result for star clipart

Class Blog                    Curriculum Overview              Knowledge Organisers

Image result for star clipartImage result for star clipartImage result for star clipart

              Homework                    Recommended Reads                   Useful Links

Key Class Information

PE is on a Tuesday - please ensure Reception children have a PE kit with pumps/trainers and remove all earrings.

Reading books are read throughout the week so please ensure that this is in school everyday.

Tapestry letters are available on the Parent Information Board in class to enable you to connect to your child's learning journey and see the activities they are completing in school.

Diary Dates

 

 

Tuesday 21st May - Reception Hearing/Vision screening (am)

Friday 24th May - Non-uniform day (tombola item for school fair)

Friday 24th May - Break up for Half Term

Monday 3rd June - INSET day

Friday 7th June - Non-uniform day (chocolate items for school fair)

Wednesday 12th June - Trip to South Yorkshire Air Museum

Friday 14th June - Non-uniform day (bring a bottle for school fair)

Tuesday 18th June - FS/St Matthew/St Mark Sports Day (starting at 9:15am) - Please come in your PE kit

Wednesday 26th June - Summer Fair (3:30pm)

Tuesday 9th July - Whole School Transition Day

Wednesday 17th July - Foundation Stage's Class Assembly (9:05am)

Friday 19th July - School Closes for Summer Holidays

Our Class Nativity - A Midwife Crisis

Wednesday 11th December

The Emergency Services Museum, Sheffield

Thursday 22nd November

Parent Curriculum Afternoon

Parent Meeting PowerPoint from September 10th 2018