St John's Class

(Year 5/6)

Class Teacher - Mrs Gac  

TA- Mrs Bailey/Mrs Walker/Mrs Horner          TA/HLTA - Mrs Smith/Mrs O Malley

 

Image result for star clipartImage result for star clipartImage result for star clipart

              Class Blog                    Curriculum Overview              Knowledge Organisers

Image result for star clipartImage result for star clipartImage result for star clipart

              Homework                      Recommended Reads                   Useful Links

Diary Dates

 

Tuesday 21st May - Play on the pitch tournament at the Keepmoat Stadium

Wednesday 22nd May - Bowling, park and McDonalds

Thursday 23rd May - Start of our 2 day residential visit to Austerfield.

Friday 24th May - Non uniform day - bring a bottle for the tombola.

Monday 3rd June - Teacher training day.

Tuesday 18th June - KS2 Sports Day (pm)

Wednesday June 19th - Musical theatre performance

Friday 21st June - Planetarium experience

Tuesday 25th June - Big Bang Science Fair trip

Wednesday 26th June - Summer Fayre

Friday 28th June - Catholic Cup football tournament

Monday 1st July - Wednesday 3rd July - Robinwood Residential  

Thursday 4th July - Children's university graduation

Tuesday 9th July - McAuley and Don Valley Transition day

Tuesday 16th July - Film night

Thursday 18th July - Leavers' assembly

Friday 19th July - Leavers' Mass

 

Key Information

PE is on a Monday afternoon. Please make sure PE kits and pumps / trainers are kept in school all week in case of additional PE sessions. Please ensure earrings are removed on PE days and hair is tied back.

 

Children are asked to read at home at least 3 times per week. In order for the children to receive their dojos, please ensure their reading records are signed and their books and reading records are returned to school daily. 

 

Please encourage your child to spend time on the Times Table Rock Stars website and Spelling Frame website as often as possible at home. This is a fun and exciting way to learn. The children love it! (Links to these websites can we found in useful links star above).

 

Enter text...

Parent Meeting PowerPoint from September 2018

 

 Robinwood Information Powerpoint